CIMS Routing Contacts and Roles April 2023

Many Departments or units use designees or other administrators or coordinators to review and process CIMS forms. Contacts can change. If you are not sure who should receive the CIMS form, call the department or unit and verify the routing contact. This ensures that forms are routed correctly.

Routing Role	Routing Contact
CUTF Coordinator	Alison Fedyna
Dean College/School or Designee	Consult College or School Coordinator
Department Chair or Designee	Consult Department Coordinator
Department Faculty Member	Consult Campus Directory
Department/School Coordinator	Consult Department
FEC Chair or Designee	Consult Faculty Executive Committee Coordinator
FEC School Coordinator	See table below
Fiat Lux Coordinator	Pia Palomo
Graduate Division Associate Dean or Designee	Coordinated through Daniel Wong
Graduate Division Coordinator	Thomas Bailey
HSSEAS Central Administrator	Myrna Reneau
L&S FEC Coordinator	Jen Hirashiki
Public Health Central Administrator	Arlecia Powell-Halley
Registrar's Office	Stace Miyagi
TFT Central Administrator	Melinda Robles
TFT Student Services Coordinator	Anna Guzman
UgC Coordinator	Julia Nelsen
UgC Curriculum Committee Co-chair or	Julia Nelsen
Designee	

Additional Contacts

These contacts do not have designated roles in CIMS, but serve the following approvals.

approvide		
Routing Role	Routing Contact	
Community-Engaged Course Approvals	Shalom Staub	
GC Coordinator	Emily Le	
USIE Coordinator	Melissa Nessman	
Writing II Coordinator	Pia Palomo	

Automatically Routed Forms

To streamline routing for courses of a single type that always go to the same person or office, automatic routing procedures have been programmed to direct the forms to that person.

CIMS Form	Automatic Routing
Variable Topics	Registrar's Office
Honors Seminars (89, 189)	Registrar's Office
Fiat Lux Seminars	Pia Palomo

College and School FEC Coordinators

CIMS forms that need to be routed to the College or School Faculty Executive Committee level need to be routed to the appropriate College or School coordinator.

College or School	FEC Coordinator
College of Letters & Science	Jen Hirashiki
David Geffen School of Medicine	Greg Payne
School of Education and Information Studies	Megan Valladao
Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science	Myrna Reneau
Herb Alpert School of Music	Adam Fox
John E. Anderson Graduate School of Management	Patricia Johnson
Jonathan and Karin Fielding School of Public Health	Arlecia Powell-Halley
Meyer and Renee Luskin School of Public Affairs	Ananya Roy
School of the Arts and Architecture	Shantel Daniels
School of Dentistry	Matt Dingman
School of Law	Brian Hansen
School of Nursing	Belinda Huntly
School of Theater, Film, and Television	Melinda Robles